Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Welches, OR 97067

Meet Loralei

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I absolutely adore children, they are so much fun. They are full of life, imagination and wonder. I come from a family of seven and have over 10 years of experience caring and working with children of all ages. I have cared for many families and have always cared for my own family; nieces, nephews, brothers and sisters. I have been a preschool teacher, teacher’s helper, a nanny, I also mentored children voluntarily through a summer school program for a few years. I was the assistant team Leader of the Junior Girl Unit, still am a member of the Women’s Auxiliary, Post 1865 for the Veterans of Foreign Wars. have volunteered at various organizations including homeless shelters, military events, nursing homes; playing bingo with the elderly. I was the assistant Team Leader of the Junior Girls Unit, still am a member of the Women’s Auxiliary V.F.W. Post 1865; for the Read more Veterans of Foreign Wars. I helped prepare care packages, holiday cards for the soldiers, raised money for the Veterans through bake sales, car washes and craft fairs. Being apart and giving back to the community one is in is very important to me. We truly are in this together (: I love when kids are doing something they enjoy or learn something new, and are so proud of themselves. They don't hide it or try and bottle it up, they feel it and express it right there in that moment(: It is the most rewarding experience guiding, working with and caring for children, they are authentic and teach us adults valuable lessons as well. I will encourage your children to be active, eat healthy, be creative, naturally expressive, read, let’s have fun and create projects! (Especially outdoor projects and activities) I want them to bee free to express their creativity and imagination. We will learn along the way too, leaders are readers!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/20

Ratings & reviews

Loralei doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Loralei's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now