Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Wilsonville, OR 97070

Meet Ellen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Let me start by saying I am looking for date night jobs Saturdays and Sundays. I can also do occasional weekdays if I happen to have them off from my other full time nanny position. I have ten plus years experience as a nanny, was out of the field for a while but now am back and have a full time nanny position with a wonderful one year old baby girl whom I have been with for a year. I am also a mom and an auntie and have plenty of experience being around children, figuring out their interests, and am a very nurturing person by nature. In my previous nanny positions I always started with them as babies and watched them grow and develop and be a part of that wonderful process so my experience is with various ages. I have lots of energy and love to give to Read more your child. I enjoy reading to and with them, introducing them to age appropriate things as they get older such as children's plays, music, educational activities, baking, crafts, and the like. I appreciate routine and boundaries and have a good handle on that as a caregiver. I renewed my CPR certification this year. Let me know if you would like to know my specific availability. I get my schedules a month in advance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ellen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Ellen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now