Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Wilsonville, OR 97070

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My passion is working and spending time with children. I have had the privilege of getting to work with kids most of my life. One can learn a tremendous amount from them. I feel that a lot of learning takes place through exploring, being hands-on and playing. I received my undergraduate degree in Human development and family science- with an emphasis in early childhood in 2011. In 2012, I completed my masters in early childhood and elementary education. I was then a full-time nanny for four years. I loved every minute of it. I left to become a substitute teacher as well as to start my family. I am now looking for more consistency and would love to find a family who is looking for a babysitter a few times a month. I enjoy all the different stages from newborn through school age. They are all special and fun for Read more their own unique reasons.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/2/2017
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Willamette University 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now