Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Troutdale, OR 97060

Meet Stevie

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Stevie, and although I am an only child, my friends and family have always praised my ability to be around kids. I am skilled mostly around children over the age of five, as our energy level tends to match. I love to read aloud, so story time is always my go-to activity as well as board games, television watching, walks, or going to the park. Arts and crafts is also always fun, no matter your age! Scrapbooking? Let's do it! Wanna finger-paint? Totally cool. Your kid and I can make some pretty awesome fridge artwork for you when you come home. Bed time doesn't scare me off, it's totally doable. I worked in sales, and the best line there is, is "what's the hesitation?" Also known as, "But why not?" Usually, a kid will tell you. They tend to be pretty honest! Meal prep is also fine, Read more I'm a decent cook (mac and cheese, anyone?). I can steam broccoli, and easily go by a recipe book. Or, we can even have some fun and look something up!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stevie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Share Stevie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now