Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Allentown, PA 18106

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Jess. I was an assistant teacher for two years at Lehigh Children's Academy where I worked with children age infancy to school age. Due to covid I have been unemployed for a few months now. For the time being, I am available to babysit until I find another center to work for. Prior to this job, I was a lead school age teacher at another daycare for almost a year and I also worked & volunteered with inner city youth at an after school program for 6.5 years. I have the cutest niece who is 2 yrs. old that I babysit/live with. I love love love arts and crafts, everything Disney, and animals! I am a guinea pig mom to two guinea pigs. I earned my BA in English and I am currently taking courses to earn my Child Development Associate (CDA).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

English

Graduated Cedar Crest College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now