JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Allison Park, PA 15101

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Well I love children of all ages but my absolute favorite are infants and toddlers. They grow so fast and are so amazing to entertain and teach! I love the outdoors and walks with my family's children, I also love arts and crafts, I'm not big on TV and video games. I also have experience with special needs children and find that so rewarding and amazing as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Meryl S.

12/10/2013

Rachel is an amazing person and provides excellent care to our 3 children and our dog Lady! I never worry when I leave my children with Rachel and she always exceeds my expectations! My children have an awesome time with her and always ask when Miss Rachel is coming again :)

Julie P.

11/30/2012

I adore Rachel and the tender care she provides to my two children and four legged babies. We work jobs that require flexibility, early start hours, and long days. She has always been happy and flexible to accommodate our needs!! She is like family when I would get home from work: ready to chat about my day and the kids’. The house would be spotless when I got home and the kids clean and happy!! She is WONDERFUL!!!

Shannon L.

3/4/2012

Rachel is a wonderful child care provider. She was available on short notice to watch my 4 year old son for an evening. She was very interactive and has a outgoing personality. My son adores her and still asks about her. I highly recommend her!

Melissa S.

8/18/2011

I loved loved loved Rachel and so did my kids i would often have to go to work at 3am and she never had an issue coming to my house at like 2:30am i can not stress how awesome she was I would come off of work tired and shes even say "take a shower and give me call and ill bring the kids home" they always were so happy and clean with full bellies and even little crafts when i came her. I was a single mom living in SC alone and working about 120 hours a week. She was like family she's clean and ask how my day was too. I love her she's awesome!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

elem ed

Graduated PSU, TLC

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now