Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Altoona, PA 16601

Meet Cassandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Cassie! I am 19 and just started college at Penn State Altoona pursuing a major in Kinesiology and Nutrition. I am looking for occasional babysitting opportunities through the academic year while I am living on campus and taking classes. I am available Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday evenings along with most weekends. I am very experienced with children of all ages as have babysat non professionally for personal friends and family since I was 14. I also have volunteered as a day camp and overnight camp counselor for children from ages 7-13 at a local church camp since I was 15. During the gap year that I took between graduating high school and attending college, I have been a full time nanny for a family with 3 children ages 2, 4, and 6. I also continued to babysit for 2 other families on evenings and weekends. I Read more could provide you with multiple references. I enjoy things like hiking, painting, cooking, baking, and spending quality time with friends. I am Adult and Pediatric CPR and First Aid Certified. I also have my Pennsylvania Child Abuse History Clearance and my PATCH Record Check.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/20

Ratings & reviews

Cassandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Cassandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now