Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Apollo, PA 15613

Meet Leah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for as long as I can remember! I used to babysit when I was in high school for a little boy down the road from my house. I would walk down and get him off the bus and watch him until his dad came home. Before then, id always want to go over and help with my little cousins, whom I occasionally watch now. I orginally wanted to go to school for a teacher, but long story short, I didn't due to job demands. Now I work for a DME company and do medical billing and babysit/dog sit on the side. I currently have three families whom I sit for when needed. They all have kids ranging from 1 year old to 12 years old. I also worked at a daycare for a year when I graduated high school with kids of all ages. I'm willing Read more to watch your children whenever needed around my work schedule. I work Monday-Friday 8-4:30. I can do evenings, weekends, overnights, extended stays. I'm comfortable with pets. I'm able to cook, clean, help with homework. I'm pretty easy going. Whatever you need, I can pretty much do. I have a clean driving record, no accidents. I have an AWD SUV. Any questions let me know!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Leon M.

9/16/2020

We use Leah on a regular basis, she is honest, respectful, caring, and will take great care of your kids. SHE IS GREAT!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Medical Billing and Coding

Graduated 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now