Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004

Meet Rosaleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About Me: I am a long time, active nanny, who loves outings, outside time, animals and adventure with children, as well as giving children the space to lead their own learning and exploration. I have worked in early childhood classrooms (infant, toddler and preschool), had experience working alongside ABA therapists and love to be challenged and help families optimize their time together. I have great references, a reliable and roomy car and a hardworking and happy attitude. I look forward to meeting your family! Rosaleen's Philosophy: I believe in free flowing, compassionate learning. I believe in quality, positive and authentic interaction between all people, big or small. I believe that every child deserves to be respected; physically, emotionally, cognitively and socially. I believe in the theory of Multiple Intelligences; that everyone is smart in some way and that should be cultivated and celebrated. I believe in standing up for one's Read more self, in independence, empowerment and the power of a positive perspective as well as a willingness to try and learn. I believe there are no "bad kids", only bored and frustrated children who aren't getting something they need. I believe in a good night's sleep, exercise, kind words, nutritious food, hugs, love and above all having fun, and that is why I choose to work with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/12/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sarah B.

8/6/2013

Rosaleen is a nanny for my son since he was 5-months old and occasionally for my 3-year old daughter as well. With my son, she has been excellent at helping to establish a daily routine for him that is consistent while still providing a stimulating variety of activities. For my daughter who is at an age where she is learning many new skills but it also keen on testing limits, Rosaleen provides thoughtful and compassionate guidance while remaining firm and disciplined. She is excellent at using humor to encourage her cooperation and makes great toddler/preschool level conversation with her. In addition to being great with my kids, Rosaleen is also helpful with getting a few small household tasks done each day (loading/unloading dishwasher, running the vacuum, etc.) which always makes me feel like I'm a little ahead of the game when I get home! Rosaleen is very reliable and trustworthy and great at communicating any thoughts/concerns/questions about my children's care.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

BA in Education

Goddard College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rosaleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now