Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Bangor, PA 18013

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have two younger sisters. I have been babysitting since I was 10 yrs old. I have worked with all ages, and with twins. I worked with a child with autism. I can cook and clean. I'm very good at coming up with games. I absolutely adore babies and they are my favorite to work with. I love watching them grow and learn as they turn into toddlers, and then children. I try to be as honest and hard working as I can. I'm a amateur photographer (it's really just for my own enjoyment), and any pictures taken (with permission of course) will be shared with you. I would never post things online without permission either! I love animals, so if you need pet care also, I can do that! I am very willing to do any housework that may be needed. Landry, dishes, clean up, even just taking out Read more the garbage. I also dont mind running errands I'd need be. I just spent 2 years taking care of my sick grandmother until she passed away. Can work with your schedule. I try to be very flexible with work hours and love helping people out in a pinch. I would absolutely love to hear from you. I live in Lyndhurst so in any emergencies, I will be close by.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/16

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now