JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Bath, PA 18014

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I know what happens when you give a mouse a cookie. I'm an expert at finding lost "Blankies" & "Blues" & "Packies". I've seen every Disney movie known to man...twice. There's an emergency stash of coloring books in my car at all times. I'm a gourmet chef of chicken nuggets and grilled cheese.And I've discovered the secret of being an awesome babysitter: Hugs heal a multitude of hurts! Caring for kids is a job sometimes,but never a chore! I'm a darn good babysitter and I'd love the opportunity to show you!:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Cortney K.

3/3/2013

Ashley watched my twins while I was away for three weeks at school in Norfolk and she did an amazing job! It's not easy being the mama of twins but Ashley stepped up and took it on and was my savior! She is amazing! If your looking for someone to take great care of your little one and someone that you can trust Ashley is the lady for the job!

Laura R.

6/30/2012

Ashley babysat for my 4 kids (ages 6,5,3,2) twice. Both times she was great. She's punctual, reliable, and good with the kids. She was willing to come meet us before her first babysitting job, which I really appreciated. Also, she gave a great report at the end of the night instead of just rushing off. We'd definitely use her again.

Kereena B.

6/30/2012

Awesome with my daughter. She loves Ashley, I would recommend to anyone!!

Katelin M.

6/13/2012

Ashley has been working as the nanny to my 2 children for 6 months now and I cant say enough good and amazing things about her. She is punctual, efficient, loving, caring, smart, wonderful with the children, and just a joyful and happy person. She finds missing toys like a champ, gets my kids to clean up their room and mom sometimes cant even do that:), does the kids laundry and I don't ask her to and she just overall rocks! She takes on task that are not in her job description just because she wants to help. She aims to please and she does things because she cares, not just because she has to. I have seen her react to emergencies with great poise and clarity and I have never worried about my childrens safety in her care. She has taken my kids to the zoo, museums, parks, libraries, you name it, Ashley has done it with my babies. They love her like a second mom and she is always there at the drop of a hat if I need her. Please entrust Ashley with your family and she will not disapoint. I will be sad to have her go one day but she will always be a part of oour family. She has a reference with my contact information if you would like to speak with me more about her amazing character, fanatstic work ethic and wonderful skills with caring for children. Kateliln M.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now