Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boyertown, PA 19512

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello ! My name is Lauren , I’m 32 years old and have been a professional nanny for 7 years. I’ve worked with infants and toddlers all the way up to age 8. I was with a family for 6 years until the children were old enough to attend full time school ! I am still very much apart of their lives and they are my buddies ! I had started to work with one family however 2 weeks in they found out that a close family friend who is a nanny was moving close to them. They let me finish out the month and I’m actually now friends with that nanny and the family still contacts me (before this pandemic) for date nights. I’m currently with a family now down in Malvern ( 2 month and 16 month old girls when I started , now 7 months and 22 Read more months). They are a wonderful family however I just bought a home in Boyertown and the commute (once everything opens up ) will be well over an hour. I plan on having a conversation with them but I also want to make sure I have something else lined up. I know you are looking for someone to start right away and I completely understand that , but I have to be fair to this family. I’d love to hear from you if you are interested. I love being active and being outside. I love coming up with creative things such as different sensory play and age appropriate activities. I’m big on taking walks around and working on counting and colors using nature ! Thank you for taking the time to read this and if you have any questions please feel free to reach out !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/28/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now