JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Boyertown, PA 19512

Meet Alexa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Alexa.  I am a 2016 Master's of Social Work graduate from Millersville University. I am CPR/First Aid certified and have my own car. I have a strong background in childcare- I have babysat for four or five families while living in New Mexico for seven years (ages 6 months to 11 years). I have also babysat for several families since moving back to Pennsylvania (ages 6 months to 6). I have supported children as a counselor at a day care, swim instructor, therapist and advocate at a domestic violence safe house in the past. I also love animals ( I adopted two dogs and my parents have a cat and a dog) music, and doing fun outdoor activities like going for a bike ride or going to a park, and making crafts, so I'm sure your child (or children) and I would have a great Read more time. I'm told I am a very patient, kind, friendly and understanding individual.   Thank you so much for your time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check in progress. Check back soon for an update.

  • Motor vehicle records check in progress. Check back soon for an update.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

1

0

0

0

Lindsay C.

8/28/2018

Alexa has babysat my 7 month old daughter twice already, and we hired her again for this upcoming weekend! She is reliable, punctual, kind, and attentive to my baby girl. Plays with her, reads to her, and takes her for walks - I know Brooklyn has a great time with her! I feel very comfortable with leaving my daughter in her care. I would highly recommend her!

Milan M.

7/7/2018

Alexa provided care for my two children (ages 2 and 6 months) while I recovered from surgery. She was punctual, attentive, helpful and amazing with the kids (and dog). Her fun spirit and welcoming disposition made it easy for my kids to adjust to another person caring for them. I highly recommend her for child care and pet care.

Lisa R.

4/15/2012

Alexa is great with my 6-month-old daughter and 3-year-old son! Very kind, patient, loving, and fun!

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Master of Social Work

Graduated Millersville University of Pennsylvania 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alexa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now