Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bridgeport, PA 19405

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My names Brittany. I'm a very caring and outgoing person. I have been caring for children for about 12 years now. I have been a live out nanny for an infant girl, a toddler boy, and a special needs boy. I have experience with many families ranging from infant to 12 years old. I love babies and energetic kids! I enjoy taking the children to parks, museams, zoos, or just simply watch a movie and eat popcorn!  I'm very attentive to details and very dedicated to my jobs. I have experience caring for children with special needs as well. I am willing to run errands, help clean, do laundry, take kids to school or sports, bathing and bedtime routines, and fun outdoor play! I love working with children and i'm currently in college for nursing so I can care for even more people!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/16/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Kevin K.

6/4/2013

Brittany cared for our two toddlers starting when they were 6 months and 30 months. She could handle everything from feeding, playtime, baths and bedtime. She would also handle light housekeeping, laundry, shopping and meals for the kids. She is a conscientious caregiver that always keeps our kids engaged.

Kevin K.

6/1/2013

Brittany was a part-time nanny for our family from April 2012 until June 2013. She took care of our son and daughter aged 6 months and 30 months when she started. She is a very attentive and loving caregiver that ensures the kids are always actively engaged. She did light housework that involved not only organizing the myriad of toys, but also cleaning the kitchen after meals. She is able to bathe both kids and get them to bed without supervision. She drove our son to his activities and even would take the kids to the zoo or museum on occasion.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$26/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Nursing

Montgomery County Community College 2022

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now