Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Bristol, PA 19007

Meet Jeri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I hope I can meet your child care needs from A-Z. I am currently in grad school obtaining my Master's in Social Work and home and school certificate to fulfill my dream of being a school social worker. Prior to my graduate study, I attended Elizabethtown College in which I obtained my Bachelor's in Social Work and minor in psychology. In my undergrad, I volunteered as a buddy in our Autism club, served as secretary and member for our Social Work Club, and participated in a dance club. I have worked with children of all ages and all abilities ranging from infants to children with Autism Spectrum Disorder and Down Syndrome. I also have provided child care in a variety of settings including summer camp, school, and early intervention. Currently, I am interning as a graduate-level intern at an elementary school and high school in which I work with students Read more in groups and individually to help obtain their goals. I am update on my clearances (Fingerprints, child abuse, and criminal record). When I am not studying or working at my internship I enjoy working out, spending time with my dog, and enjoying a good cup of coffee.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jeri doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Bryn Mawr College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jeri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now