Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Charleroi, PA 15022

Meet Kris

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kris. I am a professional nanny by day, and a reliable babysitter for evenings, weekends, and occasional weekdays. I have been working with children for the last 25 years and enjoy interacting with kids of all ages in different settings, whether playing ball outside, making crafts, or helping with homework. I have been employed as an hourly babysitter, camp counselor, and horseback riding instructor for individual children and small groups in the past. Most recently I was a full-time nanny for 3 wild boys, and a regular babysitter for several local families. Additionally, I have experience as a veterinary assistant and dog obedience trainer, so I can care for your furry kids, too! I am a PSU grad, responsible, have insured and reliable transportation, and I am a non-smoker with current CPR/First Aid certification, clearances, and multiple references. I have recent newborn and infant experience, and Read more will gladly care for multiples or large families. I encourage independent reading, but really enjoy reading with the younger children in my care. I practice Connection Centered Discipline techniques, avoiding punitive methods whenever possible. I regularly take part in continuing education activities to keep me abreast of the latest information regarding childcare and development. I am fun-loving and very caring, and I am open to and comfortable working with children with special needs. I am happy to prepare simple meals and snacks, or bottles of breast milk or formula as needed while I am with your kiddos, and I always tidy up any messes made while I am on duty. I will handle bath and bedtime routines at your direction, making sure everyone is tucked in with a story, as well as let out and/or feed any animals needing care. I know it can be a little unnerving leaving your children with a new caregiver, so I like to speak over the phone or meet in person if possible prior to watching your kids for the first time. I'm happy to keep you updated with texts and photos if you like, so you can be assured everyone is happy and content. Please let me know how I can help your family. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/19/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Kris doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Environmental Resource Management

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 1994

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now