JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Chester Springs, PA 19425

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

This would be my first hired experience as a babysitter. I have always loved children. I have three nephews and one niece ages 1-8. Besides my experience watching my nephews and niece, I also worked at a daycare for the summer during my sophomore year of high school. I assisted as a camp counselor which involved in planning activities, going on trips, supervision, and having fun with the kids. As I have grown up my career preferences have changed from wanting to be a teacher, to a legal profession instead. However, I still would love to interact with kids as a babysitter, as I do have the free time currently before I graduate in the summer of 2019. I do not have any formal training with babies nor toddlers just the experience I have had with my nieces and nephews.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Criminal Justice

Attended Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now