JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Chester, PA 19013

Meet Sophia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Sophia Forbes 314 E 24th Street, Chester, PA 19013 (856)-630-5526 Objective: Caring and nurturing experienced babysitter looking for a full time position as a nanny that will help me grow and hone my skills and to share my knowledge with the children and families I will care for. I bring a loving and safe place for your children to grow, through art, reading, writing, and educational activities and basic household chore activiites. Highlights: Multiple children Transportation/ own my vehicle Meal Prep Homework Help/ School projects Laundry Housekeeping Pet care Work History: Mr. Wing — Sitter: Summertime 2018 — Ages: 7 and 5 Meal Prep Engage in child friendly games/monitor choice of entertainment Homework help Supervise outdoor activities Housekeeping/Fully cleaned entire house House organization Teach cleaning and organizational skills Miss Highberger —Pet Sitter: Often 2018 1 dog, guinea pigs, rodents Clean cages Bath time Feeding Medical care Fun pet friendly Read more activities Transport to parks/outdoor time Vet Visits Miss LaCara — Sitter: Occasional 2018 — Age: 6 months Bathing and changing clothes/diaper Nap time Tummy/play time Learning games Mrs. Groeller — Sitter: Weekends 2017 —Ages: 8 and 11 Meal prep Outside/inside activities Allergy avoidance Swimming Supervision Monitor choice of entertainment Parent approved games, books, and activities Mrs Highberger — Sitter: Occasional 2016 — Ages: 6 and 9 Homework help Meal prep outside/inside activities Transport to school and after school activities References: Jeff Wing (215)-275-1184 Belinda Groeller (732)-597-8320 Kayla LaCara (732)-948-4549 Sheri Highberger (856)-630-3024 Rachel Highberger (856)-630-5526

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Business Analytics

Graduated Atlantic Cape Community College 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sophia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now