JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Clairton, PA 15025

Meet Wendy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I absolutely adore children and I have been a sitter for most of my life. If you are in need of an evening out or simply to run errands, then look no further.  I also have the freedom to be able to assist with your out-of-town needs. I have been with Sittercity for 7+ years and I am actively looking for a few families to add for a part time nanny position or occasional sitting It is difficult to find the time to relax on a "date" if you don't have a reliable sitter.  Well, that's me.  I am a non-smoker, own my own 2012 AWD crossover, college educated, and love children.  I also have a 10 year clean driving record, Act 33/34 Clearances and current references, as well as CPR certified. If you would like further information, please get back to me and I willy quickly respond'

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Summer A.

9/30/2018

Elaine D.

4/17/2013

I almost hesitate to recommend Wendy as I want her to always be available when we need her. She is fantastic. When we first met her, my then 12 month old immediately took to her. I was sold. She is extremely reliable, only cancelling once when she had a family emergency but calling as soon as possible to let me know. My son does not care to be left with others but when Wendy is here, he hardly acknowledges my departure. She is the best.

Julia C.

1/1/2012

Wendy is an absolutely wonderful sitter. She has watched our 18-month- old daughter on two occasions, arriving early and eager to interact with our little girl. She is warm and easy-going around our daughter and was able to get her to go to sleep without a problem. We highly recommend Wendy as a babysitter. Thank you Wendy!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Education

Graduated Robert Morris University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Wendy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now