JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Cranberry Township, PA 16066

Meet Naa

  • Speaks Twi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Naa Washington, I live in the Bronx am 51 years old. I have been a housekeeper/Nanny for over 15yrs, and I have raised 3 children of my own. I am energetic and hardworking; I have worked for American, Indian, British and African Families. I can work on my own without supervision I am organized, honest. trustworthy and flexible. , I have impeccable references and a clean NYS driver's license, and a CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/24/2017
  • My availability is valid through 7/24/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Carolyn B.

11/11/2015

It is with the greatest pleasure I write this recommendation for Naa. Words don't even describe the positive impact she's had on our family and our first and only child. When we interviewed Naa, there was just something about her. We immediately felt at ease although I still felt nervous about going back to work and leaving our 13 month old with someone new. But when she started it was as if an old friend stepped in to help. She keeps the house tidier than we do, she finds time and energy to do little things we don't even ask, and her relationship with our son is second to none. He thinks she's family and that's the most comforting feeling to know they both love one another so much. I truly don't have enough kind words to say about Naa, her work and dedication to children of all kinds in the US and abroad. Seeing old pictures of past families she's worked with paints the picture of how much she's loved around the world. She eased into immediately becoming a close member of our family although only working for us for 7 month. And the ONLY reason we are moving forward is we got accepted on a day care wait list and our son is ready for some socialization. But it's already hard to imagine life without her. Thank goodness she lives close so we can arrange visits. We will be so pleased to continue our family's close friendship with her. She's truly a humble, shining gem and your family would be lucky to have her gift of love in your home.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Naa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now