Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Darby, PA 19023

Meet Kim

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Kim Ware and I am interested in becoming your nanny. I am 27 years old and I have over ten years experience in childcare. I absolutely love working with children. I am both CPR and first aid certified. I have my child abuse clearances and I also have impeccable references. I am currently enrolled at Delaware County Community College majoring in Early Childhood Education. However due to personal reasons I was forced to take a few semesters off. I am pretty flexible with my hours of availability. I am fun, reliable, punctual, nurturing and patient. If given the opportunity I know I would be an asset to your family. Thank you in advance for your time and consideration. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/13/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Marina B.

2/10/2015

Kim was a very kind, loving, and fun nanny for my child. She would often be independently thinking about fun activities for my daughter, even on her own time. She is also very trustworthy and easygoing/go with the flow kind of person. My daughter really loves Kim and would always get excited and reach for her whenever she would arrive. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a nanny!

Alice K.

2/8/2014

Hello, parents! My baby left with a babysitter without me 1st time. When I came (3 times per day) my baby was happy and satisfied. I did not have a lot of toys (it was a business trip), but Kim had brought books for children and music on DVD. Kim is very attentive, caring, kind. I'm grateful for comfort and coziness for my baby. Respectfully, Alice

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended Delaware County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Kim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now