Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Drexel Hill, PA 19026

Meet Ashiyah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Why? Why I love it? Qualifications? Experience? Why I do it? I am a baby sitter because children are my passion. They genuinely make me happy, I love to see them smile, play, and also learn new things from me. I do have my child abuse clearances , background check, fbi clearance , references, and shot records are available upon request. I am currently on KinderCare studying for my CDA, however, very soon I look forward to going to college to pursue Early Childhood Education so that I can have my own degree and open up my own daycare center! My experience; I started out just baby sitting for relatives, that transfered into me babysitting for a few people on the block and so on and so forth. My real journey began in January of 2017. I began my first real child care job. I worked for, "Robots And Mentors", Read more a STEM program that was designed to help students in science, technology, engineering, and math, we practiced these things with school work, had written curriculums, and Legos. I was a mentor for this after school program, within this time I worked at several different schools/locations. Shortly after it began a summer camp where I was the top mentor and I just want to continue my journey of working with children because it's what I love! I have worked in 2 separate Daycare Centers, Growing Together Academy where I was the lead teacher of the baby room from February to May of 2018, and also Bumble Bee Preschool from September to December of 2018.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/20/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jonathan S.


A'Shiyah is friendly and very helpful, promptly responds to texts, and is great playing with our kids and helping with tidying and cleaning around the house.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashiyah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now