Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Easton, PA 18042
  • 13 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Sarah, and I have babysat for the past 3 years. Throughout high school, I continually babysat for three different families. I have experience with children ages 1-12. Furthermore, I watched over a family's pets, so I'm very comfortable with animals. I also was a camp counselor the summer of 2017, and I was responsible for a cabin of 8 girls. I am CPR, First Aid, and Babysitter certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/06/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/06/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/5/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Jaime K.

8/10/2018

I was very excited to work with Sarah. My husband and I initiated contact with her week of 30Jul2018 and exchanged high level information such as location, number of children, names and ages, when she would be needed and for how long. Last communication received from her indicated that she was free on the date requested and provided her phone number. Responded back that I would call on Tuesday or Wednesday of this week and provided my phone number so she would recognize the number. Called on Wednesday around 6PM, no answer. Provided my phone number again in a voicemail to either call me back or text me either way so I knew what was going on. Nothing. No word. Had to cancel dinner reservations that my husband and I made for tonight,. Very disappointing and very unprofessional behavior as it is not easy to find time to get out as parents of three, not is it easy to invest trust in someone to watch your children. I really thought based on the the profile and initial discussions that this was a promising opportunity.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Mechanical Engineering

Currently attending Lafayette College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now