Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Elizabethtown, PA 17022

Meet Beth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had seven prior nanny positions. I am extremely nurturing and loving with children. Prior to my nanny positions, I was a stay at home mother for 22 years. I have three children of my own, ages 29, 26 and 16. Before having my own children, I was a school social worker and a caseworker working with children. I know how important it is to find someone trustworthy to care for your child. I have a lot of experience caring for children both personally and professionally. I especially love reading and playing with them. Watching them learn and grow is such a joy! I provide quality one to one child care in my home so your child would have my undivided attention. I specialize in caring for newborns during their first year of life and a tad beyond. I also always keep a daily journal so you will always Read more know about your child's day. :) Thank you for considering me to care for your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/24/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/23/20

Ratings & reviews

Beth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Social Work

Millersville University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework

Share Beth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now