Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Elkins Park, PA 19027

Meet Hillary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Hillary Yun. I was born in South Korea in 1959. I immigrated to America 40 years ago. I met my husband in York, Pennsylvania and got married in 1984. We had two children, one boy and one girl named Paul and Nina. In 1992, we decided to move to Melrose Park, PA and have been here ever since. Paul is now 34 years old, living in Boston, Massachusetts working for Wayfair as a Software Engineer. My daughter Nina is now 32 years old, has a bachelors degree in Nursing, however decided to pursue her passion and is now a fashion designer for her own women’s clothing line. While raising my children, I had the privilege of owning my own business, a local Ice Cream Shop in Elkins Park, PA for 12 years. As much as I enjoyed owning my own business, I wanted to utilize my skills Read more I learned when I was growing up in Korea as a seamstress and decided to get a job working as a tailor at a high end suit boutique in Doylestown, PA. I worked there until this past February where I was let go due to business being slow. This idle time allowed me to reflect on what I wanted to do to occupy my time moving forward. It made me realize my most valuable role was being a mother and my most fulfilling memories were taking care of my children. Having two happy and successful children whom I have a close relationship with makes me feel like am a perfect person to support a young thriving family. I enjoy cooking and have extensive knowledge in cooking all different genres of food. I am bilingual. I speak both Korean and English fluently. I have reliable transportation, I have my own car. I have no health issues. I can fix anything that requires a needle and thread. My hobbies are walking in the park, traveling with my husband, yoga and cooking. Sent from my iPhone

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Hillary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Hillary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now