JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Erie, PA 16504

Meet Breeanna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I worked within the Erie School District as a Special Education Paraprofessional. I gained experience through shadowing my mother who worked within the school district of Millcreek and Erie for 15 years. I worked within the school district for only a short couple months. During my time I handled all physical, verbal, and emotionally behavior within the classroom. I provided care, and assistance with changing/diapers, feeding, speech, and to make lessons easier. A few fun free things I was allowed to help within the classroom was decor, art, and creating games for the students. Ages of students I’ve worker with ranged from 5-21 years of age. I worked within the high school I went to for 2 weeks or so. It was short, but I promise I gained a lot of experience. Within those two weeks I had to quickly adjust to the emotional support level for student my age Read more , younger or older. I suppose it was easiest for me do to knowing the popular subjects at the time, anime, comics, video games, and being close in age. As well as seeing a few of them on the swim team.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Breeanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning

Education

Attended Edinboro University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Breeanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now