Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Fort Washington, PA 19034

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am 29 years old, a single professional, and I am also known as Coach Liz :). I adore children and have been working in many different roles with all ages from infant to 18 for 12 years. These roles include: babysitter, nanny, camp counselor, lifeguard, private swim instructor, pool manager, head swimming coach, teacher, and counselor. My passion is working with children and their families. I graduated from Penn State University (B.A. Psychology) and pursued my Master's at Villanova (Elementary School Counseling). I possess all child clearances (PA criminal background, PA child abuse, FBI fingerprint, Act 26, Act 168 (happy to complete any others if asked) and I have excellent references from nannying, coaching, and teaching. I am extremely organized, patient, responsible, outgoing, fun, trustworthy, and happy. I love to play sports, be outdoors, music (I play piano), arts and crafts, reading, and love to engage children in Read more all of these activities. I have lots of energy and do not enjoy sitting around! I would love to meet you and tell you more about my experiences and qualifications!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth D.

1/31/2011

I interviewed Liz for a Nanny position for my two girls - ages 1 1/2 & 4 1/2. I found Liz's positive personality and outlook to be refreshing and genuine. Liz interacted with the girls well and left a lasting impression on us that she was someone that we would feel very comfortable entrusting with our girls. Due to a mutual conflict in our schedules I was not able to move forward in hiring Liz, but I would highly recommend you consider her for a childcare position with your family!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Elementary School Counseling

Graduated Villanova University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now