Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Friendsville, PA 18818

Meet Cara

  • Comfortable with pets

It is my desire as an educator to help children meet their fullest potential by providing an environment that is safe and invites a sharing of ideas. I am a recent college graduate from Utica College with a degree in Psychology Child Life. My employment as a Self Direction Coach and Certified Nurse Assistant (CNA) have led me to the realization that the most fulfilling times in my life have transpired when acting as a caregiver for young children. I will assist children in discovering who they are, so they can express their own opinions and nurture their own ideas. I envision a world where people learn to respect, accept, and embrace the differences between one another. It is for this reason, among several others that I have chosen Speech Language Pathology for my career path that enables me to be an integral part of their development. My professional work Read more experiences as CNA and Self Direction Coach have specifically lead me to become a problem-solver for those with ongoing challenges. In addition, I have completed multiple courses in areas of child development and psychological support. Having spent over a year self directing a young boy that is deaf and has autism spectrum disorder, I have gained knowledge about audiology, autism spectrum disorder and emotional support. My academic experiences and professional work experiences have enabled me to become a patient, dedicated, empathetic, and a hard-working individual. I aspire to be an integral part of the healthcare team and an advocate for both children and families. Having been a full-time college student as well as a part-time Self Direction Coach, I recognize the importance of working hard to achieve established goals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/20

Ratings & reviews

Cara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language

Education

Psychology Child Life

Graduated Utica College 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Cara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now