Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Glen Mills, PA 19342

Meet Christie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 30-year old single professional with a Bachelors Degree in Music from Eastern University. My two passions are music and kids! I babysat quite a bit through my high school and college years. After graduation I worked as the Lead Toddler Teacher at West Chester United Methodist Children's Center for which I acquired my Child Development Certification. 2011 I began ministry as music director at a church in Thornbury Township. I work with children K-5th in my kids choir, but miss working with babies and toddlers. I have up to date FBI clearances as well as Child Abuse Clearances, and I am certified in General CPR and First Aid. I love being outdoors, and always enjoyed creating artistic learning experiences for children that have been in my care!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Music

Graduated Eastern University 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Christie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now