JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Glenshaw, PA 15116

Meet Ang

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi all! I'm a 34 yr old mom of one and I adore kids and watching them grow. I still see kids from familes that I no longer work for any more because I am blessed to call them family. I studied early childhood education and want to further that more. I have worked in schools, nurseries, daycares, as a sitter and nanny with ages 6 wks to age 12. I have cared for children with adhd, autism, allergies and aspergers. Animals are fine but cats give me the worst allergies :( I like going for walks, doing age appropriate learning activities, crafts I love crafts and making cookies with kids and homemade play dough. I am a pretty shy person have been since I was a kid. My son on the other hand is a chatty little thing haha. I like being silly, making forts, I will be a Read more 2nd mom when you are not around beacuse thats what I would want for my own kiddo. Looking for a down to earth family that I would mesh well with and that lets kids be kids!(meaning dirts okay, your only little once, candy won't hurt you, paint on the clothes is okay they are just kids!) P.S I don't drive but have reliable transportation please be okay with that. To sum it up I just never felt the need to drive.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Ang doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ang's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now