Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Harborcreek, PA 16421

Meet Mikayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Mikayla. I am from Rochester, NY but I now live and work in Erie, PA. And I am very interested in joining the Erie babysitting scene. I have been babysitting since the eighth grade. I love meeting new kids and getting to know their personalities! I am completely pet-friendly, no allergies. I am comfortable with nearly any age group. However, I have little experience with newborns. I love being creative and active. In particular, playing sports, making music videos and Pictionary are preferred babysitting activities of mine. I am also comfortable with having the kids’ friends over (this usually allows us to play better games) and I can chauffeur the kids, as needed. I have an easy-going attitude and lots of patience. I think it is important as a babysitter to always make sure the kids are comfortable and having fun! I hope to be considered Read more a new best friend!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Mikayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Competitive Intelligence Studies

Graduated Mercyhurst College 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mikayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now