Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Harleysville, PA 19438

Meet Katie

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Katie, and I am a single mom to 2 kids and 7 pets! I have so much love to give, and hope I can give some to your kids too! I was working at an in-home daycare, but we were closed down in March due to Covid-19, and my boss just made the decision not to re-open. I LOVED my job mostly bc I love the kids! I used to own my own daycare back in early 2005- late 2006 but moved to PA from NH and had to close it down. I spent the past year nannying for 2 different families from the daycare- part time each- for kids the ages of 4 months, 1, 2, 3, 6, and 7. To give you an idea how I run things- a typical day will look like this: I like to keep the kids on a routine- Read more morning free play, snack, walk (if the neighborhood allows for this with sidewalks etc), craft or coloring sheet/worksheet, lunch, dance “party” usually follows lunch, could be a video with a dance they love like freeze dance or shake your sillies out or we’ll play a board game or do flash cards or puzzles, playtime, storytime, nap time for littles (if there are any), harder craft/games for older kids who don’t nap if they want one, quiet activities if not, then end of nap time (2 hours), afternoon snack, outside play until time to go home if there’s time left (chalk, bubbles, hopscotch etc). And I bring all the stuff for crafts and games and outside play etc. I also utilize a “prize bucket” if the kids have trouble with listening or getting into routine with the rest of the kids (if there are any). I firmly believe in positive reinforcement over punishment so for every time they show good listening skills they get to pick a prize out of the bucket. 😊 Please see my resume for my current job responsibilities, and I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/28/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/28/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/4/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Randy M.

9/4/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now