Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Harrisburg, PA 17102

Meet Makayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Makayla and I am 18 years old! I love sports and anything outdoors! I fell in love with kids during my middle school years! My mom was a stay at home mom, but during my middle school years she started nannying a 3 month old boy! I absolutely fell in love with helping my mom watch him! I have about 8 years of experience helping out my mom along with babysitting friends kids or younger cousins. I do have experience in special needs, particularly Tourette’s syndrome, OCD, ADD, ADH, sensory disorders as well as autism. My brother has severe OCD, Tourette’s syndrome and sensory disorders, along with 3 of my cousins so I know how to handle those kinds of situation extremely well from growing up with my brother and babysitting cousins. I also have a few cousins with Autism and have learned how to respond and Read more handle difficult situations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Kelly J.

1/13/2020

Makayla has been an answer to our families prayers!!! From our first meet and greet I knew we got lucky and the kiddos gave praises of approval to Makayla becoming our new sitter!! We are very happy to have found sittercity and Makayla!! She is a very sweet, kind and trusting soul. Our hearts are happy that she has decided to come on board to be a sitter for our 3 kiddos!

Kelly J.

1/12/2020

Makayla is a very dear sweet soul!!! Our kiddos love getting to know her and bond with her!! Happy to have found her!!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome

Education

Criminal Justice

Attended York College of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Makayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now