Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Havertown, PA 19083
  • 20 miles, will travel 9 mi

Meet Theresa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Theresa, I am 36-years-old and have always cared about young children. I have experience babysitting children at their homes, as well as working at various child care centers. I also graduated with my associate's in early childhood education with honors from Delaware County Community College. I have worked with children as young as 3 months-old in the infant room, as old as 12 years-old when I babysat them on parent's date nights, and almost every age in between in both the home and child care settings. I even enjoyed being a substitute assistant at a Montesorri school, which meant I spent time with children of all different ages. My heart is with the younger ones, I must admit, as they are just beginning to discover the world around them, which I'm excited to help them do.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 12/10/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Don W.

7/25/2012

Theresa was a perfect sitter- came on time, communicated well, and took excellent care of our senior citizen doggie Spencer. Her rates are reasonable, and she shows great care in all aspects of her sitting responsibilities. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Don W.

Kristin G.

7/7/2012

Theresa really came through for us when we had a last-minute trip come up and needed someone to look after our very large and very needy Weimaraner. She was happy to come and stay at our house with our dog, despite the fact that we had just moved in and had almost no furniture in the house. Theresa genuinely seemed to bond with Franklin, he had clearly gotten a lot of cuddles and exercise while we were gone, including trips to local dog parks we had not yet discovered. Theresa really listened to us when we explained Franklin's personality, and made sure not to take him into situations where he might become nervous or stressed out. We will definitely use her services again and would recommend her to anyone looking for attentive care for their pets.

Diana J.

6/21/2010

Theresa came through for us when we needed a last minute sitter for our two cats. When she came to meet us the next morning she was timely and friendly to both us and our boys. We could quickly tell that Theresa had a great deal of experience working with animals and that she loved being around them as much as we do! This was the first time we'd left our cats since we got them and we were happy to have the peace of mind that they would be in good hands. Theresa fed, changed the litter, and played with our cats each day and called us from the house to let us know everything was going fine. We'll definitely be reaching out to her again for any upcomming sitter needs and highly recommend that you do the same!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Delaware County Community College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Theresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now