Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Hawk Run, PA 16840

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Mary and I am an outgoing, energetic person who has watched and cared for children in various situations! A little about me: I am an education major at Bucknell University (working with kids is my passion!) and have had experience working with children in a school setting through my courses as well as tutoring and helping in classrooms throughout high school. I am also a bible school teacher over the summer, a volunteer coach for elementary softball, and much more! I have babysat children of all ages, ranging from infants to teens. I also have 4 sisters so I have experienced watching kids with various personalities and interests. I am willing to be active, educational, and take care of anything that needs to be done to care for the children I babysit. I am a fairly easy going person and do not mind being an Read more extra help! I am able to begin working May 10th and can work until August 20! If you would like any more information feel free to contact me. I also have all my background checks and clearances required in PA.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Early childhood education

Currently attending Bucknell University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now