Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hellertown, PA 18055
  • 22 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Natalie

  • Comfortable with pets

I started babysitting for a family friend in high school, and I absolutely loved caring for and having fun with the little one I was watching. After college, I began working with NY Kids Club, which is where I found my interest in teaching. I started as a birthday party performer, engaging children in party games and festivities. I quickly began teaching preschool and enrichment classes for children ranging from 9 months old to 6 years old. It was through these classes that I realized my passion for teaching, leading me to begin my graduate degree in Elementary Education at Hunter College. I admire the way children are so creative and curious, and I hope to encourage them to view the world with open minds and hearts and a love for learning. I also recognize that caring for children comes with great responsibility, which I take very seriously. Throughout my Read more time at NY Kids Club, I have been fortunate to take trainings on topics including preventing SIDS, promoting safe sleeping, and foundations in health and safety. I am also a mandated reporter and am certified in Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED. I am dedicated to teaching and caring for children, and I look forward to getting to know you and hopefully working with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Natalie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending CUNY Hunter College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Natalie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now