Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Honey Brook, PA 19344

Meet Brittney

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I believe everyone has a Passion, Love, and a Gift, for me that is children. Being a mother to an amazing four year old I know the scariest part of life is knowing your child is safe and loved, Its also the most rewarding job of all! Ive been in the childcare field for 15 strong years and have been blessed with amazing relationships with all my families. It goes further then just watching children, its educating them, being the best nurse to a boo-boo, being the tickle monster, the baker, the artist, gives the best kisses and hugs, goes on magic carpet rides, but most of all gives a godly love. With such experience over the years I've created a wonderful homeschool curriculum I provide for my children. Incorporated with the letter of the week we do science, baking, math, gross motor, fine motor, art, story time and much Read more more. I enjoy doing weekly field trips with the children as I have a season pass we use to the zoo, aquarium, parks, library, train museum, and so much more. Along side a wonderful curriculum, I also provide daily reports emailed to you with pictures of the child's day. I have a binder I will provide during interview process with resume, reference letters, and an outline of what I provide. Thank you for your interest and Many Blessings!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/10/18

Ratings & reviews

4.2 4.2 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

1

Michele M.

3/26/2012

Brittney arrived right on time, was well prepared, completely professional, had wonderful manners and was confident without being cocky.

Amy R.

2/24/2012

Arranged an interview but did not show up or notify us. Did not respond to contact attempt.

Takeisha E.

9/20/2011

Brittney arrived early and came prepared with activities for all three of our children. We would recommend Brittney to any family looking for a responsible sitter/nanny.

Lindsey C.

9/17/2011

Brittney drove an hour to watch our son, arrived on time and brought materials with her for crafts/art projects. She was warm, engaging and very attentive towards our son and was very professional and detail oriented, even leaving behind a "daily report" which documented diaper changes, what he ate and what time, bed time, etc. Our son warmed up to her immediately, he had so much fun playing and laughing with her, it made it much easier to leave him with a babysitter for the first time! We would highly recommend her!

Carrie J.

9/5/2011

Brittney was great with our daughter. She was professional on the phone, arrived early, and had activities for even a 5 month old. We will definitely call her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Child Development

Attended Cecil Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Brittney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now