Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Horsham, PA 19044
  • 15 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Sasha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Good Afternoon, My name is Sasha Carvalho, and I am an alumnus of Ursinus College in Collegeville, PA and a graduate of Saint Francis University with my Masters in Health Science. A little on me and my childcare experience: I grew up in Jeffersonville, PA with my grandparents and older brother Robert. I have 24 cousins on my mother's side, and as one of the oldest grandchildren, I started out at a young age caring for children. The new year marks 14 years of childcare experience under my belt, and I have future aspirations of becoming a doctor as well. In regards to my previous work, I was a full-time nanny for now twin five and a half-year-old boys, started with the family at three months old and left in 2018. In addition to caring for the twins, I after school sat for a lovely family, and I ran a Read more Nursery every Sunday morning with children ages ranging from newborn to 5. Currently, I am in the US Navy stationed in Jacksonville looking forward to lending a helping hand in the evenings and weekends! I can provide a full resume of childcare experience and certifications along with a background check and references! Look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Sasha

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Sasha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Masters of Health Science

Currently attending Saint Francis University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Sasha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now