Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Jamison, PA 18929

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Amanda Antonacci. My educational and training make me an ideal candidate for this position. I graduated from Central Bucks High School South located in Warrington, Pennsylvania. I have moved out to Florida, which has been my life long dream, and so that I could also attend Palm Beach State College. I plan to major in Exercise Science so that I can later on pursue my goal of becoming a Pediatric Occupational Therapist. I am eager to contribute my enthusiasm and up-to-date skills on childcare. I have babysat over 10 families with kids from 9months to 13 years of age. I am also CPR Red Cross Certified. I have nannied for 1 family, 2 children aged 16 months-5 years full time. I also have extensive experience with animals, a cat and dog of my own. I am open to all animals, all sizes and breeds.I am certain Read more that this will give you a greater understanding of my qualifications for this exciting opportunity. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and your kids, as I will treat them like my own. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Mental Illness

Education

Occupational Therapy

Currently attending Palm Beach State College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now