Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Kingston, PA 18704

Meet Lia

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Lia Fredericks. I am 18 years old, and I love children! I have two younger siblings, aged 10 and 14. I have grown up feeding them, playing games with them, and putting them to bed since they were babies! I have also monitored, prepared snacks for, and lead activities for children aged 2 thru 12 at my Church's Vacation Bible School every summer since I was 13. In high school, I volunteered for a nonprofit, Mercy Services, by tutoring elementary-aged kids each Thursday. For the past two summers, I was a camp counselor for young children during an all-day week-long program, Peace Camp. Most of the children were under ten years old. I prepped activities and played indoor and outdoor games with the children! During the past few months, I volunteered for a children's program at the Salvation Army. I helped the kids with schoolwork and did Read more activities with them during freetime! This most recent experience was gained in Philadelphia where I am in college. I am looking for a 2018 summer babysitting job in or near my hometown Swoyersville, PA! I am backround checked and have clearances in Pennsylvania to work with minors. I will be available from the middle of June to the end of September with flexible hours and pay.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Drexel University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now