Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lancaster, PA 17602

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. Up until recently, I had a childcare position with the same family for the last six years. I started caring for their little girl when she was 10 months old, and then their son when he was born. My responsibilities included general care as well as drop-offs and pick-ups from preschool and kindergarten. We enjoyed many visits to the library, Hands on House, and local parks. When they got older we enjoyed other outings like lunch at the diner and movie night complete with popcorn and jammies. We read many books together at nap time and anytime really. Fancy Nancy and Pig and Elephant were their favorites. However, like all good things, we've come to a new beginning. The children have outgrown a nanny as they are now attending their first year of school. Although it breaks my heart to leave them, I'm happy to see that they're are Read more healthy and embarking on their educational journey. I like to call myself a hands-on nanny. I like to get to know the children I care for and treat them as if they were my own. I'm a firm believer in gentle discipline and lots of praise. I am looking for a full-time long term position

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Dental asst

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now