Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lancaster, PA 17602

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks English, French, and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Olivia, First, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to read through my application. I'm a 25y old international student who has been in the country for 6 years and babysitting/nannying for now 4y as a part time job. I relocated from Houston TX, to Lancaster PA, about a year ago now to be closer to my family. I'm fluently bilingual in French which is my first language and in English. I went to UT Austin for an English program, started my community college year at ACC then transferred to HCC in the fall of 2015. I'm pursuing a major in International Relations and Communication, however due to personal reasons I'm taking a break until next year which gives me plenty of time to focus on other things I'm interested in. So, to start off I'm CPR Trained & I come from a family Read more of 6 in which I'm the 2nd and the 1st girl. Growing up, my parents were constantly traveling for work, so more than often I had to take on the mommy figure for my 4 other siblings. My parents raised me very traditionally, therefore as a teenage girl I was taught to care for a home and my siblings if my parents couldn't or were to be absent one day. So, I learned to be responsible at an early age, it gave me a good and solid life's experience in general & with kids such as, knowing what their needs and wants are while still providing a loving, joyful & safe environment for them. One important thing I want to assure you is that I'm not coming into your home to raise your child, but to be that one person you can trust them with to ensure that the values of what you are teaching them are kept on and respected. I'll be more than happy to follow exactly your principles , with the knowledge I've acquired while caring for other kids to make sure that your child well being is not only my priority, but that it comes first every time I will have to care for them. I'm a great cook and a very clean person and would be willing to do some house cleaning if needed. For the past 3 years that I've lived in Houston, I had the opportunity to work on short and long term basis with a couple families; one who had relocated to France and another one to Canada. I'll be more than happy to provide their contacts if given permission to as references if we go further on working together. My rate is $15/hr, however weekly flat rate is also a form of payment I'm willing to consider therefore, I'd appreciate it if you consider me for the position. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • French
    • Portuguese

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now