Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Media, PA 19063
  • 15 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Gabriella

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents! My name is Gabriella, I am 20 years old and I'm junior at Drexel University. Ideally, I am looking to fill 3-4 days a week in my schedule for the summer! As of now, my schedule is flexible and I am willing to work with yours as well. A little bit about myself... I have been a nanny for almost 7 years and worked as a caregiver and teacher in an elementary school in wayne for 3 years. I have been a full time and part time nanny in the past and have had occasional babysitting positions throughout this school year. I am very energetic, organized and reliable. I love getting the kids outside to play and doing creative projects. Throughout my childhood my parents put a huge emphasis on staying active and engaged. So I find that very important to keep the child entertained but also safe! Read more I understand the many types of parenting styles and I am willing to learn/adapt to your lifestyle with your children. Additionally, I have a large SUV, a clean driving record and CPR certifications. Majority of my experience has been with infants an children, however, I have recently I've become an english and reading tutor for middle school aged children. So I am also open to providing the kids with any homework help. I do not mind cooking small dinners or merely cleaning up around the house when necessary. I believe in leaving the house clean and tidy! If you are at all interested in connecting or need some additional hands around the house do not hesitate to contact me. Looking forward to connecting! Also can provide references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/07/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Gabriella doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Currently attending Drexel University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Gabriella's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now