Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Middleburg, PA 17842

Meet Nakia

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Nakia! I love working with kids and being around them, which is why I am interested in being a sitter. Kids of all ages are fun to interact with and inspire creativity. I have spent the past five years volunteering with the children at my church, babysat infants ages 3 months and 6 months, and spent the past summer living with my cousin and her children ages 3, 5, 7, and 9. While I was there, I often prepared meals, did chores around the house, and entertained the kids. I loved their excitability and willingness to try something new. It's also amazing how knowledgeable kids can be, especially at such a young age. I believe that being a caregiver or sitter requires much patience to deal with the occasional difficult situation, but still be able to maintain an authority figure.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Nakia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Nakia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now