Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Middletown, PA 17057

Meet Kelsey

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up in Texas and started babysitting for a mother's group as a teenager. After graduating High School in 2007 I became a full-time nanny for a family of four siblings for two years (3 boys and a girl, all under the age of eight). I helped with homework, played games at the park, cooked healthy meals, and had tea parties with the children. They were quite a handful, but I loved watching them! In 2009 I moved to Chicago for college. During the next four years I was actively involved in several tutoring programs for elementary aged students. In April of 2013 I became a part-time nanny to a darling little boy, eight months when I started. I took him on many outings, made dinner for him, and put him to bed often. In January of 2014 he was joined by a baby brother, and my role as Read more a caregiver evolved to meet the needs of two young children. In September of 2014 I relocated to Princeton, NJ. I babysat for several wonderful families living near the university while I completed my masters, as well as worked with a church in the area using Montessori based learning method as a Children and Families Minister. A year ago, after finishing my masters program, I moved into the area for a job in health care. At this point, I'm looking to find a family to babysit for on an as needed basis (you all need adult time) a couple times a month in the evenings.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Masters of Divinity

Princeton Theological Seminary 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now