Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Millersville, PA 17551

Meet Trina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Trina Jackson. I am 20 years old and I'm currently a junior at Millersville University for Multidisciplinary Studies with a Concentration in Educational Studies. I recently changed to this major and it was Early Childhood Education with a dual in Special Education. I have been working with kinds since I was a freshman in high school. I went to a technical school for Early Childhood Education where I was able to spend part of my school days at child care centers and elementary schools. I have also student taught in Elementary schools through Millersville University. I was employed with the child care center at YWCA, Kindercare, K-Prep learning center and I also taught Sunday school at my church in York. The past two summers, I have also watched my nephew who is now 3 during the night time. Today, I am the founder and president of Read more ADAPT at Millersville University and the organization basically promotes equality in our campus community for students with disabilities. I also work as a Educational Support Coach for students on campus with intellectual disabilities. I have experience being a Nanny as well. In 2015 I was given the opportunity to help a baseball player and his wife from the York Revolutions watch their son. Together we went swimming, to Hersey Park, Dorney Park, local parks and so much more! I also spent a great deal of time preparing meals, activities for us to do in the house and entertaining him. I do not smoke, CPR and first aid certified, I love animals and I also have my drivers license. I hope I get a chance to meet you!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/3/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

David M.

4/23/2019

Trina has become part of our family and our son is so excited to have her as her babysitter. She is amazing

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Education

Multidisciplinary Studies with a Concentration in Educational Studies

Currently attending Millersville University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Trina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now