Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Millersville, PA 17551

Meet Madelynjo

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Maddy! I am a junior Secondary and Special Education student at Millersville University. I’m a very energetic babysitter that will do my very best to keep your kids happy and occupied, whether that means riding bikes, playing with dolls or figurines, or even just watching some kids shows! I have had experience as a teacher's aid in preschool, elementary school, middle and high school classrooms. I have also worked with high school and college students with disabilities by attending class and social events with them as well as homework help. I have babysat children from a few months to 15 years of age. I am good with tutoring children if help is needed with that (my specialty being English but with younger kids I am able to teach other subjects). I am more than comfortable helping with some cleaning around the house like laundry, vacuuming, dishes Read more and so on. If you feel I could be a good fit for your family please do reach out as I’d love to hear from you! Thank you for the consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/18/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 8/31/2020
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Madelynjo doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome


Secondary English and Special Education

Attended Millersville University of Pennsylvania


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Madelynjo's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now