Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Monroeville, PA 15146

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 3 and a grandmother of 4 ranging from 2 to 7 yrs old. I love kids! I came from a family of 6 children and have 20 nieces and nephews. When my first child was 6 months old, I took her to another family's house and watched their 6-month-old for 2 years. When I had my second child, I did daycare in my home for 9 years. I also served the children at Sunrise school and worked at a church nursery. I worked in the kids club at LA fitness for 7 years. I have done daycare for several families over the years on a regular basis. Watched a 2 yr old girl and her 4 yr old brother for 3 years, I then watched a 2 yr old for 1 1/2 yrs. After that I got the job I have now. I have been Read more a nanny for this family for 4 yrs. They have 2 boys who were 18 months and 3 when I started, they are a great family, but both parents are doctors and I work almost every day, long hrs, I don't have enough time to spend with my grandchildren which Is why I'm looking for a job with less hours now. UPDATE: I was a nanny for 3 yr old from Jan until now.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/28/15

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now