Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pitcairn, PA 15140

Meet Frances

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

__________________________________________________________________________ Recently moved to monroeville area. Looking to find a flexible position in which I can bring my 2 year old along. Interested in obtaining a position to use and further the early childhood education experience I have obtained throughout the past twelve years. I thieve by building a learning environment for students and teaching them through a supportive, loving, and structured system. I hold an Associate in early childhood education and have managed all areas of operation within a Preschool daycare program. Work Experience Self Employed, Happy Tots Home Daycare January 2016- March 2020 Directed a successful in-home daycare with a maximum of 16 enrolled students and three additional staff members.  Planned curriculum  Created handbooks, enrollment packets, manuals, etc.  Organized school events  Assisted in creating a personalized website  Marketing operations  Managed day to day office and classroom operations  Created schedules  Managed Read more staff  Performed center tours Director, Little Gems Academy November 2012- October 2015 Started as a teacher and was given the opportunity to grow into director position. My responsibility included the following.  Ran day to day office operations  Created schedules and managed staff  Ran payroll  Organized center tours and led on boarding process  Held staff meetings and trainings Toddler/Infant Teacher, Bright Horizons February 2010 – November 2012 Hired as a co-teacher in the a toddler classroom and later was promoted to lead teacher in the infant room with five students under my care. In charge of creating lesson plans based on child lead learning. Created weekly entries correlating with learning standards in the children's progress binders. As well as advocating for the child's needs and working along side therapist to further improve the child's skills. Education 2010 - AAS Early childhood education, Raritan Valley Community College 2007 - High School diploma, Franklin High School Strengths  Bilingual (Spanish)  Familiar with NJ state standards  Lesson plans  Classroom management  12+ years experience

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/21/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/12/21

Ratings & reviews

Frances doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Frances's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now