Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Montoursville, PA 17754

Meet Madison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Madison DeWald. I am currently a senior at Indiana University of Pennsylvania. I am graduating in May with a degree in Childhood Development and Family Relations with a Psychology minor. I have babysat for several different families from Montoursville, but only during the summer due to me attending a school further away. I have had the opportunity to build on my experience around children through the fieldwork that is required for several of my childhood development classes. I got the chance to spend time in the daycare on campus as well as attend an after school program for a couple hours two days a week. I have also volunteered at the Salvation Army in Indiana, PA where I got the opportunity to tutor the children. I hope once that I graduate I can have some babysitting gigs to earn extra cash aside from my job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Madison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now